Flash News: Trump Promised to Make America Great Again. Are We Great Again Yet?     - | -     Trump Orders American Companies to Stop Doing Business with China     - | -     Hong Kong Protesters Form Human Chains at Airport     - | -     Sen. Cotton Admits He Suggested Buying Greenland to Trump     - | -     White House Considers Exploring Links Between Mental Health and Violent Behavior     - | -     President of Brazil Believes Amazon Fires Were Staged to Make Him Look Bad     - | -     Inslee Second Democrat to Drop Out of 2020 Race in One Week     - | -     This Is What GOP Feared. Now that Trump Has Governed with Executive Orders, Dems Plan to Do Same      - | -     Man Throwing 'Incendiary Devices' at ICE Detention Center Is Killed in Attack      - | -     Mueller Hearing Pushed Back a Week to Allow More Time for Him to Answer Questions      - | -     Trump Tells 4 Congresswomen of Color to 'Go Back' to 'Crime-Infested' Countries They Came From      - | -     GOP Congressman Invokes 'The Deep State'

Music & Literature

Yoko Ono, Kim Gordon and Thurston Moore to Collaborate on New Album

viewsViews 800

Yoko Ono, Kim Gordon and Thurston Moore to Collaborate on New Album

2012-06-22 13:26:381 Oct 2018 01:53 AM EST

-by Drew Kolar, Editor-in-Chief; Image: Cover of YOKOKIMTHURSTON (Image Source: Pitchfork)

Yoko Ono, alongside Kim Gordon and Thurston Moore of Sonic Youth, are planning to come together once more in a new mini-album this summer, titled YOKOKIMTHURSTON.

Scheduled for release on September 25 in the U.S. (September 24 internationally) on Chimera Music, the new six-track avant-garde venture will feature the 14-minute single “Early in the Morning,” released this week. Ono’s management confirmed the release to SPIN.

The current single also doubles as a benefit track for Japanese tsunami relief organization, the Ashinga Rainbow House.

Gordon and Moore had previously announced that they would separate after 27 years of marriage back in October. While the Sonic Youth’s future is still uncertain, it appears that the musical couple will maintain a working relationship.

Check out the full track listing for YOKOKIMTHURSTON below:

1. “I Missed You Listening”
2. “Running the Risk”
3. “I Never Told You, Did I?”
4. “Mirror Mirror”
5. “Let’s Get There”
6. “Early in the Morning”

As a bonus, watch the trio perform Ono’s song “Mulberry,” originally from her 2001 album Blueprint for a Sunrise, at the Orpheum Theater in Los Angeles in October 2010. The collaboration was part of Ono’s “We Are Plastic Ono Band” concert.

Post Your Comment

Recently Posted Comments

Most Recent Articles

Trump Promised to Make America Great Again. Are We Great Again Yet?

23 August, 2019

By Laura Tucker, Staff writer; Image: Donald Trump (Image source: Screenshot)   The same guy who made a catch phrase out of "you're fired" also made a campaign catchphrase that really caught......More

Taylor Swift's New 'London Boy' Song

23 August, 2019

(CNN) — Taylor Swift is in love again, ladies and gentlemen, and this time it's with a nation. "God, I love the English," the American pop legend sings on "London Boy," a track from her seventh......More

Taylor Swift's Latest Album Features Surprise Cameos

23 August, 2019

Taylor Swift's Latest Album Features Surprise Cameos    ...More